And the beat goes on … Ibiza

Released in 2007

Jimi Mistry, a British actor who grew up to the sound of the rave scene in the UK decides to travel to Ibiza and unravel the complex musical history of the island, he also wants to find out if Ibiza’s sulphurous reputation is justified.
Going to clubs such as Pacha and Amnesia, he meets by chance a resident of the island and multi platinum producer, Lenny Ibizarre, with whom he ends his evening in search of the spiritual setbacks of the island.
On the way, Jimi meets DJ Alfredo before finding the four DJs recognized as having exported the sound of the Balearic Islands to England – Paul Oakenfold, Nicky Holloway, Danny Rampling and Johnnie Walker.
Jimi’s trip ends with a full moon ceremony at the top of the mountain in the center of the island. The film features interviews with more than twenty world famous DJs and musicians including David Guetta, Danny Tenaglia … and shows the performances of dozens of musicians and artists including Andy Cato.

Director : Steve Jaggi
Producers : Lionel Hicks, Tina Pehme & Kim Roberts
Executive producers : Vic Sarin, Hani Farsi & Julian Hicks
Associate producer : Alexandre Piot
Screenwriter’s : Steve Jaggi & Jimi Mistry

And the beat goes on … Ibiza

Sortie en 2007

Jimi Mistry, un acteur britannique qui a grandi au son de la scène rave au Royaume-Uni décide de voyager à Ibiza et de démêler l’histoire musicale complexe de l’île, il souhaite également découvrir si la réputation sulfureuse d’Ibiza est justifiée.
En allant dans les clubs tels que Pacha et Amnesia, il rencontre par hasard un habitant de l’île et producteur multi platine, Lenny Ibizarre, avec lequel il termine sa soirée à la recherche des revers spirituels de l’île.
Sur le chemin, Jimi rencontre DJ Alfredo avant de retrouver les quatre DJs reconnus comme ayant exporté le son des Baléares en Angleterre – Paul Oakenfold, Nicky Holloway, Danny Rampling et Johnnie Walker.
Le voyage de Jimi se termine par une cérémonie à la pleine lune au sommet de la montagne dans le centre de l’île. Le film propose des interviews de plus d’une vingtaine de DJ et musiciens mondialement connus dont David Guetta, Danny Tenaglia… et montre les performances de dizaines de musiciens et d’artistes dont Andy Cato.

Director : Steve Jaggi
Producers : Lionel Hicks, Tina Pehme & Kim Roberts
Executive producers : Vic Sarin, Hani Farsi & Julian Hicks
Associate producer : Alexandre Piot
Screenwriter’s : Steve Jaggi & Jimi Mistry